The offline locker is automatically deleted when the subscription is cancelled. Unfortunately, we cannot recover a deleted offline locker.
You can save a back-up of your offline locker to your Beatsource playlists, so if your subscription expires due to a lapse in payment, or you need to cancel your subscription for any reason, you will be able to easily add your offline tracks back to the locker when you re-subscribe.
This process will differ, depending on your DJ software.
For example, in Serato:
Create a new Beatsource streaming playlist in Serato, then select all tracks in the offline locker and drag your offline tracks to your new playlist.
In Rekordbox and Traktor:
Create a new playlist in your Collection (local playlists), then select all tracks in the offline locker and right-click to select "add to playlist", or drag and drop into your Collection playlist.
When you cancel your subscription, the tracks in your Collection playlist will not be available, but when you re-subscribe, the tracks will reappear.
You can also create a Beatsource playlist on the Beatsource site or the DJ App, that you plan to save to your offline locker. This playlist will be available when you sign into any DJ software, on any device, and you can add this playlist to your offline locker anywhere, as long as you add it with an internet connection.
*Please note: The offline locker is not transferable from device to device, or DJ software to DJ software. It is accessible only on the device it was originally created, within the DJ software it was originally created. Local (collection) playlists are not transferable from DJ software to DJ software.
If you log into your account on another device, or another DJ software, you will need to manually save your offline locker while connected to the internet in order to access your locker without an internet connection.
Article is closed for comments.